Everest Expedition (8848m)

Mt. Everest (8,848m) is the highest peaks in the world. It is located in the border of Nepal and Tibet. It is called Sagarmatha (Goddess of the Sky) in Nepali and ‘Chomolungma’ (The goddess mother of the World) in Tibetan language. The Sagarmath or Chomolungma was named as Mt. Everest officially in 1865 in the honor of Sir George Everest, the British surveyor General (1790–1866, British surveyor, b. Breconshire, Wales, UK), who worked on the trigonometrically survey in India, so as he was the one, who measured its height for the first time from 1806 to 1843, before Sir Edmund Hillary from New Zealand and Tenzing Norgay from Nepal made successful summit on May 29, 1953. The government record shows that nearly 1800 people from the world have so far made successful summit to Mt. Everest. Every year, a number of tourists seek permission. There are two routes to go to Everest summit one from Kathmandu to Lukla by flight and then Lopche through Namchhe Bazaar and finally to Everest base camp. The next rout is from Tibet side. From Kathmandu to Lash or Khasa and then at Nyelam and finally at Everest base camp.

Everest Expedition Day to Day Itinerary:

Day 01: Arrive Kathmandu, transfer to airport.

Day 02: In Kathmandu- free day, sort out permit & equipment

Day 24: In Kathmandu-free day

Day 25: Transfer to airport, depart Kathmandu

Everest Expedition Trip Cost Include:

Updating Soon...

Everest Expedition Trip Cost Exclude:

Updating Soon...